1455 Idylwild Drive, Fort Frances, ON P9A 3M3 (807) 274-8531 (807) 274-4330 Monday-Friday, 8:30am - 4:30pm


The Rainy Lake Tribal Area Business & Financial Services Corporation is governed by a Board of Directors, comprised of seven Chiefs of the Rainy Lake Tribal Area. The role of the Board of Directors is to ensure good governance within the legal mandate of the Corporation and set policy within the mandate to ensure the ongoing continuity of the Corporation.


Chief William Windigo, Nigigoonsiminikaaning First Nation – President

Chief Wayne Smith, Naicatchewenin First Nation – Vice President

Chief Brian Perrault, Couchiching First Nation -Secretary/Treasurer

Chief Robin McGinnis, Rainy River First Nations – Director

Chief John Kabatay, Seine River First Nation – Director

Chief Janice Henderson, Mitaanjigamiing First Nation – Director

Chief Carrie Atatise Norwegian, Lac La Croix First Nation – Director


Tana Mann, General Manager